Book Review: Wicked Guidance by Havan Fellows

Posted: August 3, 2013 by sidlove in 5 Star Reviews, Book Reviews, Macky's Reviews
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Reviewed by Macky

five-stars120205

Wicked Guidance (Wicked's Way #4)TITLE: Wicked Guidance (Book #4)
SERIES: Pulp Friction – Wicked’s Way
AUTHOR: Havan Fellows
PUBLISHER: Appleton Publishing Avenue
BLURB: Trouble has a way of finding Wick Templeton, even when he isn’t looking. This time trouble comes in the guise of a twelve-year old smart mouthed demon spawn who steals his wallet. The kid has a knack for pissing people off and making dangerous enemies.

Remind you of anyone?

Hopefully, someone’s got Wick’s back, because he’s got all he can handle keeping his four foot tall doppelganger alive.

Sometimes the only way for justice to prevail is to get a little Wicked…

Caution: This is the fourth in the series, and while you can read this by itself, Wick will find you and kick your butt if you don’t read the awesomeness that is him in order

REVIEW:

Well my old friend Wick Templeton is back and I have to say I think this is definitely my favourite of the series up to now. I can’t help it I really do love Wick and all his snarky, kick ass ways and to get the addition of a mini Wick in this was just icing on the cake!

When Wick chases down 12 year old Kyle, a street Kid who’s stolen Wicks wallet he doesn’t really know what he’s let himself in for because this little brat becomes his next ‘ case ‘ when he finds out Kyle has witnessed the murder of his not so nice parents and is now the target of the killers.

The best part of this is watching the kid square off against Wick whilst slowly warming his way under his skin. These two guys are almost like peas in a pod… Kyle is definitely a mini replica of the man who, even though he won’t admit it, becomes a little more than fond of this sarcastic street urchin the longer he’s in his company and to be honest who can blame him because under all that bravado, Kyle is just a frightened little boy and he is sort of adorable! They bounce off each other like they’ve been together for ever and I found myself laughing out loud more than once as the Kid gives Wick a run for his money.

Then of course the man who REALLY gets under Wicks skin arrives on the scene, Agent Ned Harris and poor old Wick is once again thrust into the sizzling sexual attraction that they both realise is turning into something deeper but which ( of course ) the stubborn Wick won’t admit is happening. I love these two together, each time they meet as the series progresses, their interactions get hotter and hotter and each time you see Ned wearing him down bit by bit, just enough to see that like it or not Wick knows he’s fighting a losing battle with his feelings for Ned. In one of my earlier reviews on this series I said I wasn’t sure if I got the connection between Wick and Ned…. I take it back in spades now. These two ooze sexual tension!

These may only be short reads, but Havan really packs plenty goings on into them and I’ve never felt short changed by a single one. For me personally they get just better with each outing and that goes for the whole Pulp Friction series, which has connected all these books together and I look at the sheer enjoyment this fantastic series has given me over the months and thats why I give these high ratings. I gave the last one 4.5 stars so because this has become my new favourite I have to give it the full 5 stars.

Wick I love you, Ned you’re a sexy piece of work and Kyle you may be a little twerp as Wick call you but you’re adorable and I hope we get to see more of you. I love to laugh and I laughed a lot.
Thanks Havan, please keep ’em coming. Wick rocks!!

BUY LINK: Book Store

==================================
Macky is one of the official reviewers on The Blog of Sid Love.

To read all her reviews, click the link: MACKY’S REVIEWS
=====================================================

Check out all our recommended books in Sid Love’s eBook Store:
Recommended Books

(Support this site and buy the books from my A-store)

Leave a comment