Book Review: Prize Package by Kyle Adams

Posted: June 5, 2013 by sidlove in 4.5 Star Reviews, Book Reviews, Macky's Reviews
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Review by Macky

TITLE: Prize Package
AUTHOR: Kyle Adams
PUBLISHER: Dreamspinner Press
BLURB: When Jason Smith wins a contest he doesn’t remember entering, he earns a visit with The MeatGrinder, aka Trent Peterson. Trent expected a rabid fan; instead, he gets Jason, who knows nothing about wrestling, doesn’t care about the prizes, and would prefer to skip the official wrestling demo, please. Trent should be annoyed, but by the end of the day, Trent knows he wants more than one day with Jason. Now he just has to convince Jason that Trent is more than his alter ego.

REVIEW:

I have to be honest I’ve read every Kyle Adams free short story up to now and I absolutely loved every single one and I’ve always said that I would have been very happy to pay for them because they’re really well written, never fail to make me laugh, always get me a bit hot under the collar – Fans self – and definitely never fail to leave me wanting more. And that’s why he gets high ratings from me, however short or at times bite size his stories have been. Its all about the enjoyment for me and I adore Kyles style.

So I was all set to go and buy Prize Package from Dreamspinner when Sid offered me the book to read and review for free again! Well I’m certainly not going to refuse that am I? ( Sorry Kyle I was going to pay. Honest! )

Kyles first purchaseble novella Prize Package has his trademark styling all over it. Its laugh out loud funny, has characters who draw you to them straight away, great chemistry and sexual tension and of course some mouthwatering smexy bits ….. Although I did miss his usual uber hot, deliciously smutty sex scenes that appear to have been slightly toned down in this story. Hence the slight drop in rating. Still sexy though!

I read it in bed and I was sniggering so much I was convinced I’d wake everyone up so I advise reading this in a place where you don’t want to attract attention. Reading this secretly at work for instance is a definite no no.You WILL get found out when you keep breaking into spontaneous bouts of laughter and make umpteen visits to the loo for fear of ( ahem) embarrassing  yourself! Also do not drink tea or any other beverage whilst reading this book. Liquids and snorting leads to messy nasal spraying causing possible harm to your reading material, my kindle nearly short circuited! LOL.

The blurb gives enough info on the book so its no use rehashing that, but I will say that this contains one of the funniest games played on an Xbox I’ve ever come across and the banter between Jason and Trent plus their quirky interactions tickled me pink. Jason is clueless about anything to do with the contest or wrestling but the way he tries to get himself out of the many fibs he makes to cover himself, trying to make it look like he knows what he’s talking about, are classic and Trents insistence that they do everything that’s included in the prize he’s won, including a lesson in wrestling from ‘ The Meatgrinder ‘ himself, make for many more sniggering sessions. Great sizzling fun from beginning to end.

Congratulations Kyle on another gem. I agree with your moms wise words .. “The best book Ive read today!”

Hope the next one is coming soon and I will put my hand in my purse for that one… Unless of course Sid tempts me again. Must remember… keep a towel handy, read close to a bathroom and finish drink before commencement. Brilliant. A Kyle keeper.

Macky’s Rating:

BUY LINK: Dreamspinner Press ||  Book Store

 

==================================
Macky is one of the official reviewers on The Blog of Sid Love
=====================================================

Check out all our recommended books in Sid Love’s eBook Store:
Recommended Books

(Support this site and buy the books from my A-store)

Comments
  1. […] Book Review: Prize Package by Kyle Adams. […]

  2. Kyle Adams says:

    Great review Macky! I am so happy you liked the story.

  3. Heather C says:

    Hilarious review, Macky!

  4. Macky says:

    Thanks guys. Loved it. If you need a laugh read a smexy Kyle story! Bring ’em on Kyle..;)

  5. Macky says:

    Yeah, they just make me feel good! My type of humour. 🙂

  6. sidlove says:

    I knew when I offered this to you that you will be more than ready to take it under your wing 😛 And so did Heather. (BTW She is mean and laughs at me too 😦 )
    The book sounds great 😀 Congrats Kyle!

  7. Dani says:

    REALLY want to read this one!!
    x Dani

Leave a comment